Liz & Richard

Mature, responsible nonsmoking couple

Truro, United Kingdom

Reviews (12)

rebecca

As usual Liz and Richard provided us with a first class service. Our dogs were not overly impressed to see us back, which is fantastic for us to see. I

Wadebridge, United Kingdom · 21 May - 23 May 2019
Andrew & Donelle

It was a pleasure to share our home with Liz and Richard, both interesting and lovely people who our labradors took to immediately. They arrived a day early

Chinon, France · 31 Jan - 12 Feb 2019
sophie

Oh my! We came home to the fire lit, homemade soup on the hob, an amazing tomato tart in the fridge plus an immaculate house and a cat who was so content she

Massat, France · 09 Nov - 25 Nov 2018
Shara

Liz and Richard did a great job looking after everything while we were away - in some pretty atrocious weather! They arrived a day early so that we could go

Seillans, France · 25 Oct - 03 Nov 2018
rebecca

This is the second sit from Liz and Richard. We were so glad that they could come back again, peace of mind for us and the animals. I really cannot

Wadebridge, United Kingdom · 16 Aug - 20 Aug 2018

References (2)

Lerryn

Liz helped look after my cats and house while I was on holiday last year. She was excellent with both my cats, giving them lots of attention and care. In

House & pet sitting reference · 22 February 2016

About

We are a recently retired couple living in Cornwall. Richard used to work in IT and Liz worked as an Events Manager/Wedding Planner. Before that Liz spent 10 years in France running a property management business. We lead an active

Why we want to house sit

We want to travel as much as we can and house sitting makes it more interesting and slightly easier on the budget. It also gives us a chance to look after animals without the tie of having our own.

Our experience

Experience with animals including cats, dogs, horses & goats. Also pool cleaning. Very reliable and with few ties; and flexibility.

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Liz 65+ and Richard 65+
Travelling
With a partner