Joanne & Neil

Living our dream of travelling and loving animals now we are semi retired, we look forward

Hayle, United Kingdom

Reviews (6)

Derek and Margaret

Excellent. Jo & Niel live just a few miles from us & were happy to sit for a day again when we had a short trip away, and were very flexible in arranging

St Ives, United Kingdom · 09 Jun - 10 Jun 2019
Derek and Margaret

Jo & Neil were a lovely couple. We met Jo beforehand to show her around which was great. They kept in touch while we were away and everything was perfect

St Ives, United Kingdom · 11 May - 14 May 2019
Mary Charnley

Jo and Neil looked after our 2 cats and our dog with great care. They clearly have an affinity with domestic pets. Our dog thinks they're wonderful. They

Hayle, United Kingdom · 05 May - 10 May 2019
Bob

Jo and Neil are a great couple and looked after our dogs and chickens whilst we were away for a week in April. Everything went smoothly and there were no

Yelverton, United Kingdom · 30 Mar - 06 Apr 2019
sharon

Joanne and Neil sat for us for a fortnight over the Xmas period. We really enjoyed meeting them - they are grounded and friendly. The dogs took to them

Ross on Wye, United Kingdom · 18 Dec - 30 Dec 2018

References (3)

Judi

Jo came and stayed for the weekend to look after Alfie (my dog) and Sophie (cat) whilst also looking after the house and my holiday cottages. Everything ran

House & pet sitting reference · 20 August 2018

About

We are a semi retired fit and active couple. We raised both our children on our 9 acre small holding. We kept a variety of animals over 25 years and offered dog holidays in our home over the last 15 years! Our children's work has taken them

Why we want to house sit

We love animals and travel. We converted our barn into a wonderful family home and also renovated another barn for letting. We were able to have a variety of horses,dogs,cattle, poultry,pigs, (neighbours cats had their second home with

Our experience

We are both from farming background and consider ourselves as practical and sensible. We have dog sat in our previous home for 15 years . We have had many animals ourselves and have taken pride in their health and habitat. We have holiday

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • France
  • Iceland

Profile details

Age
Joanne 54 and Neil 59
Occupation
Social care worker adolescents and Bakery supervisor
Travelling
With a partner