Lesley & Matt

Sitting in our sunny backyard on the Isle of Wight

Ventnor, United Kingdom
10 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (10)

Rosemary

Lesley and Matt were fantastic house sitters. Our dogs, Hettie and Min loved them, they bought treats for them, exercised them, brushed them but most

Fishguard, United Kingdom · 03 Nov - 19 Nov 2019
Elke

A massive thank you to Lesley for looking after Lola and the house so well. Lesley was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She is very helpful and

London, United Kingdom · 25 Oct - 27 Oct 2019
Jaimee

I can’t say enough positive things about Lesley. From first contact she was just so easy to talk to and make arrangements with. We’d not had a sitter before

Newbury, United Kingdom · 25 Sep - 01 Oct 2019
David & Jeaneete

What a wonderful couple. They took care of our 2 puppies, 2 kittens and 2 goats oh and the chickens. Very caring, respectable and trusting. So happy we

Stella Maris, Bahamas · 01 Sep - 15 Sep 2019
Cary

This s teh second time Lesley has sat for us whilst we went to work at a festival on the Isle of wight. This time we didn't even get to see her due to

New Milton, United Kingdom · 11 Jul - 15 Jul 2019

References (1)

Annika

I have known Lesley for many years in a professional capacity as well as on a personal level. I have no hesitation in warmly recommending her. She is

Employment reference · 10 May 2018

About

Hi - Matt and I have recently retired, and want to explore more of the world. 26 years of marriage and counting, we have lived in 7 cities, in 3 countries. We love animals, Lesley volunteers at the local zoo, travelled to Nepal to help an

Why we want to house sit

Matt's brother and sister in law were Trusted House Sitters for several years and loved it. That's great testimonial

Our experience

We own a home on the Isle of Wight and do most of the work on it ourselves. We had two (rescue) cats in Chicago and London whom we adored and spoiled rotten. We've done pet and house-sitting in California, Italy, Brittany, Paris and the UK.

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

May 2021
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
June 2021
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola

Profile details

Age
Lesley 62 and Matt 62
Occupation
Former police officer and Banker
Travelling
With a partner