Rosalyne & John

Early retired, fit, well travelled,professional couple

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
9 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (9)

Judith

Rosalyn and John were fabulous house sitters! Not only was the house left immaculate, Frankie the dog had a great time and the garden was watered. They

Salcombe, United Kingdom · 01 Sep - 11 Sep 2020
Sophie

It was a pleasure to have Rosalyne and John taking care of George over New Year. George was relaxed also immediately on their arrival and received plenty of

London, United Kingdom · 30 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Judith

Rosalyn and John were delightful sitters. They made friends with Frankie the minute they walked in the door and we left very happy that they were in charge

Salcombe, United Kingdom · 28 Nov - 01 Dec 2019
Claire and Philippe

Hands off, John and Rosalyne are ours ! What a lovely couple, they arrived with plenty of time for us to show them around, which gave us the opportunity to

Combourg, France · 13 Oct - 24 Oct 2019
Jula

Oh my goodness don't really want to share them, they are amazing. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet them this time. I did wonder if they had even stayed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom · 16 Sep - 20 Sep 2019

References (2)

Beverly

Hi there, Rosalyne and John looked after my 2 dogs, an elderly foxie cross jack Russell and a kelpie for 3 weeks in 2017. They did a wonderful job ensuring

Character reference · 29 December 2018

About

We are a well travelled couple who have recently had the good fortune to be able to retire early. we have three beautiful grown up children and six grand children. Whist we do not have pets of own now ,we do look after a dog and two cats

Why we want to house sit

We absolutely love to travel and experience different cultures. Looking after someones beautiful home would be an honour and privilege and if there are pets to look after and pamper, so much the better. It also fulfils our passion for

Our experience

We joined THS in December 2018. We have looked after a friends fabulous property in Clifton, Bristol, UK for many years and they are more than happy to supply references.We have house and dog sat for a friend in New South Wales, Australia

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Rosalyne 64 and John 64
Occupation
Passenger Handling Agent and Managing Director
Travelling
With a partner