maria & Kevin

Hello, we are Kev and Maria, a retired teacher 60 years young! You will find us reliable

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
4 Reviews24 References

Reviews (4)

Marlene and Geoff

Maria looked after our property and our old dog, Lily, while we were away at Easter and stayed a day beforehand and a day afterwards so we were to get to

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 10 Apr - 19 Apr 2017
Anita

We had the privileged of meeting Maria for a short house stay we needed recently. We instantly felt comfortable and at ease with her and our cats warmed up

Kallangur, QLD, Australia · 29 Mar - 02 Apr 2017
Nola

Billy my poodle and I were delighted with Maria. Maria was always kind, considerate and tentative to my beautiful dog Bills need in my absence. I'm so

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 27 Oct - 07 Nov 2016
Gayle

Maria came to care for my cat Daisy while I left the country for 6 weeks. I had met her on Skype as well as email and felt comfortable with her immediately

Adelaide, SA, Australia · 14 Aug - 30 Sep 2016

References (24)

Cesca

Maria has looked after my flat and two cats on several occasions after she was recommended to me through a mutual friend. As I travel frequently for work

House & pet sitting reference · 09 April 2016

About

We are Maria and Kev who currently own a property in the UK. We have been pet owners of two cats, rabbits and fish and currently Buddy a 5 year old Shih-Tzu, as well as walking and caring for family and neighbours' dogs and cats. It would

Why we want to house sit

House/pet sitting is a wonderful means of meeting people in numerous countries from a variety of cultures. Now that we are in a position that we can be flexible and travel, this enables us to have the opportunity of engaging with new people

Our experience

Over the years we have taken care of dogs, cats, rabbit and fish whilst paying special attention to their specific needs. My own cat Peeks was on medication for her thyroid and so I have experience of ensuring good health and welfare. At

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
maria 60 and Kevin 60
Occupation
Retired teacher and Process Operator
Travelling
With a partner