Martin & Kath

Happily Semi-Retired Couple based in the New Forest

Lyndhurst, United Kingdom

Reviews (6)

Elizabeth

Martin and Kath were our first ever Trusted Housesitters and they very much lived up to the name ! They were great on every count, from caring for our dogs

Lyndhurst, United Kingdom · 09 May - 11 May 2019
Roz

Martin and Kath were great sitters the girls took to them straight away. They look after the house far better than I can, I would definitely have them come

Broadway, United Kingdom · 08 Jun - 10 Jun 2018
Jenny

Martin and Kath looked after our large house in the Cotswolds and two on-site self catering cottages while we were on holiday in March 2016. They did a

    Malmesbury, United Kingdom · 24 Mar - 01 Apr 2016
    C V

    This delightful couple did a superb job of caring for our small holding, coped with animal crises and left our house considerably cleaner than it was when we

    Bideford, United Kingdom · 03 Jul - 03 Jul 2015
    DAVID

    My first ever experience with your organisation could not have been better. We only had a few minutes to chat with Martin and Cath, but drive away confident

    Oxford, United Kingdom · 29 Apr - 29 Apr 2015

    References (3)

    Roy & Jackie

    We were lucky to have Martin & Kath house and pet sit for us on a number of occasions and feel confident to recommend them. Our home was always kept very

    House & pet sitting reference · 30 September 2014

    About

    Happily semi-retired and friendly couple in our late fifties. A software designer and an artist & fitness instructor, we’re both fit and healthy with several years of house sitting experience, looking forward to many more ahead. We are both

    Why we want to house sit

    Primarily to work together . . .After spending our working lives running our own separate businesses, house sitting allows us to enjoy working together now we’re semi-retired. It enables us to use the experiences we have both gained in the

    Our experience

    Maintaining and keeping secure, our own homes including several of our properties which we let to holiday-makers from all over the world. Years of experience of caring for dogs, cats, birds (aviary birds/parrots/poultry) – no experience

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Birds

    Availability

    October 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203040506
    07080910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031
    November 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Austria
    • Belgium
    • Cyprus
    • France
    • Gibraltar
    • Greece

    Profile details

    Age
    Martin 64 and Kath 64
    Occupation
    Software Designer and Artist & Fitness Instructor
    Travelling
    With a partner