Angela & Peter

Trustworthy, reliable mature couple

York, United Kingdom

Reviews (5)

Carol

Superb in every way - I couldn’t have asked for more! We met up ahead of time to see how the dogs would all get on and to be sure the house and location

Bakewell, United Kingdom · 04 Mar - 22 Mar 2019
PIERS

Completely reliable, neat and tidy and did 'extras' for me I didn't ask for, which was amazing. Their dog was A GREAT BENEFIT for my young Terrier who was

Leyburn, United Kingdom · 08 Feb - 19 Feb 2019
Andrew and Lisa

Top quality, lovely people. Angela and Pete came ahead of the booking to meet our dogs. On the day of the booking they arrived smack on time and listened

Pickering, United Kingdom · 19 Jan - 25 Jan 2019
William

Angela and Pete looked after our house and pets brilliantly,they left it ready for our return ,warm and very clean. I cannot recommend them highly enough .

Pickering, United Kingdom · 07 Jan - 13 Jan 2019
Zoe

Angela looked after our two Labs whilst we were away and I am not sure that they realised we'd gone. Both dogs happy and contented and the house very clean

Harrogate, United Kingdom · 27 May - 01 Jun 2016

References (3)

Katie

Angela and Pete looked after our house and cat for a few days whilst we were away on holiday this summer (2018). I can highly recommend them. Freddie (the

House & pet sitting reference · 26 October 2018

About

Hi, thanks for reading our profile. We are a recently retired couple and are relatively new to house sitting (although we have looked after friends houses and pets) . Now we have more time we are looking to broaden our horizons a little

Why we want to house sit

House sitting offers us the perfect opportunity to travel and have new and varied experiences whilst providing the comfort of living in a home. We enjoy walking and so looking after your pets would be an ideal opportunity to do this! We

Our experience

We are practical and sensible and would look after your home and pets as if they were our own. We like our home to be clean and tidy (but lived in) and would keep yours in the same way. We don't currently have a garden but have recently

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Angela 64 and Peter 65+
Occupation
Retired headteacher and Retired BT Manager
Travelling
With a partner