Trevor & Els

Enthusiastic, experienced, international, mature and reliable couple (non-smoking)

Dundonald, United Kingdom

Reviews (7)


Trevor and Els are brilliant housesitters, I ll have them back tomorrow. The animals have all been cared for very well indeed. I have 4 dogs, 1 small and 3

Cartagena, Spain · 19 Sep - 03 Oct 2019

Wow! What a great couple. We loved having Trevor and Els as our guests looking after Aussie and Sydney. We had great communication before they arrived and

Great Missenden, United Kingdom · 11 Apr - 15 Apr 2019

Trevor and Els were great in every respect. They clearly like dogs, and also our Tess, and were keen on walking her, gave her enough cuddles etc. The sit

Whitehead, United Kingdom · 10 Mar - 12 Mar 2019
Tové and Lisa

The awful thing about having Trevor and Els look after our precious souls is that, whenever we get home, the dogs keep waiting at the door for their new

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom · 14 Feb - 17 Feb 2019
Tové and Lisa

Trevor and Els are such a lovely couple. So caring and thoughtful and instantly loved by our two dogs, Rhiley Blu and Keegan. Such a pleasure to interact

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom · 03 Dec - 08 Dec 2018

References (8)


Trevor house sat for me for a week while I was abroad. He also took care of my rather aggressive cat with patience and a sense of humour! He followed my

House & pet sitting reference · 07 January 2017


Hi I'm Trevor! I have a background in United Kingdom law enforcement and also worked overseas. Since taking advantage of early retirement in 2010 I have volunteered on the committee for a veterans charity, with Northern Ireland tourism, as

Why we want to house sit

We are both dedicated travel explorers and want to take every opportunity to expand our experiences of locations, cultures and ways of life. We have cared for homes and pets through THS on several occasions and this has been a great

Our experience

Trevor has been surrounded by animals all his life: dogs, cats, rabbits, tortoises and a snake. Trevor shares Logan, his chocolate Labrador, with his ex-partner and spends quality companionship with him on a weekly basis. In December 2018

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets


October 2019
November 2019
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Trevor 60 and Els 43
Senior Customs Officer and Tourism Advisor and Travel Writer
With a partner