Maureen & Dave

Young at heart and looking forward to caring for your pets and home as if they were our

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
20 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (20)

Deborah

I cannot say enough in praise of Maureen and Dave so it is definitely five stars all the way for this lovely couple who we were fortunate to have come and

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom · 19 Oct - 08 Nov 2020
Karen

From the first moment we met Maureen & Dave we knew we had found our house sitters. Even our Burmese boys had an instant rapport with them. This allowed us

Como, WA, Australia · 22 Jan - 01 Feb 2020
Emma

I first met Maureen and Dave a few days before we went away. What an absolutely lovely couple. Friendly, genuine and most definitely animal lovers. They are

Kallaroo, WA, Australia · 06 Dec - 08 Dec 2019
Karen

Maureen and Dave were just perfect sitters :-) This was their second sit for ourselves and we could not fault them, from taking really good care of our pet

Dollar, United Kingdom · 06 Oct - 24 Oct 2019
Marian

This is Maureen & Dave’s third housesit for us and they are brilliant! I don’t think the cats even noticed we were away! They are a totally reliable

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 23 Sep - 26 Sep 2019

References (2)

Sybille

I have known Maureen and Dave for short of 20 years. During all these years they have always been my first choice of dog and house sitter. My dogs just

House & pet sitting reference · 28 August 2018

About

Dave and I have always led very full lives which has involved lots of travel to some unusual places but ultimately very enjoyable experiences. We are gradually slowing down our hectic lifestyle, retiring this year from our own personalised

Why we want to house sit

To walk in someone else’s shoes, just for a while. When travelling as a holidaymaker you do not experience what it is like to actually live there and I think housesitting, especially with the added bonus of family pets, will give you that

Our experience

We have housesat for friends and family over the past few years both home and abroad in Cyprus and Australia and also cared for their dogs and rabbits. The houses have all been four apartment with gardens to maintain and the one in Cyprus

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
April 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Maureen 64 and Dave 65+
Occupation
Assistant Estimator and Courier/Tour Guide
Travelling
With a partner