Genevieve & Rory

Experienced housesitters, animal lovers and non-smokers with flexible schedules.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
15 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Airbnb profile

Genevieve & Rory's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (15)

Anna

Gen and Rory have just finished a six week long sit for me. They agreed to return after a much shorter sit in May. Fantastic sitters! I cannot recommend them

Oban, United Kingdom · 23 Sep - 02 Nov 2021
Audrey

Gen and Rory were absolutely first class. They kept in regular contact with me before and during the sit. They sent lots of photos showing the many cuddles

Aberdeen, United Kingdom · 11 Sep - 19 Sep 2021
Eric

Gen and Rory were absolutely wonderful and we would definitely welcome them back. They won Brodie round very quickly and we think he may be missing them! The

Dornoch, United Kingdom · 28 Aug - 04 Sep 2021
Anna

Genevieve and Rory were really fantastic cat sitters. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. Communication and arrangements were handled very efficiently

Oban, United Kingdom · 16 May - 25 May 2021
Amanda

I can't recommend Rory and Gen highly enough. I was in a tough position where I had to leave my cats back in Edinburgh for a few months and move back to

Perth, WA, Australia · 31 Oct 2020 - 08 Feb 2021

References (4)

Nick and Jess

Gen and Rory were excellent house and cat sitters! They looked after our 2 cats with care, kept everything clean and tidy, and kept in touch with us

House & pet sitting reference · 30 April 2019

About

Hello! We are a married couple in our thirties from London, UK, currently living in Edinburgh. We love to travel and have spent a lot of time on the road - we've traveled a lot in Asia, as well as South America, New Zealand and Australia

Why we want to house sit

We both grew up with pets at home and really miss having pets of our own. We're the couple that stop and pet almost every cat and dog we come across and if we stay somewhere that has pets we get pretty excited and love spending time with

Our experience

We have completed 15 house sits via trusted housesitters so far, ranging from 2 nights to 3 months, each with 5 star reviews. Before we joined this site we did some house and pet sitting for friends and family. So far we've sat for indoor

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Cambodia
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Laos

Profile details

Age
Genevieve 39 and Rory 39
Occupation
Operations Support Manager and Compliance Manager
Travelling
With a partner