Amanda & Jonathan

Non-smoking, responsible, animal-adoring couple with flexible schedules!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
15 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (15)

Jo

Amanda is amazing! She came to stay the night before to get to know the kitties, and the two of us chatted non stop for hours over a bottle of wine. Friend

Portsmouth, United Kingdom · 15 Aug - 19 Aug 2019
Hazel

We were so thrilled to be able to leave our pets and our home in the capable hands of Amanda and Jonathan for a second time! I would trust them to look after

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 04 Apr - 12 Apr 2019
Hazel

Amanda and Jonathan were just wonderful! They sent us loads of amazing photos and updates to put our minds at ease and all our pets (2 cats and 2 dogs) just

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 08 Feb - 13 Feb 2019
Lynn

Highly recommend Amanda and Johnathan as sitters. This was our first time using a pet sitter and it couldn't have gone any better. Amanda was great at

Linlithgow, United Kingdom · 26 Nov - 13 Dec 2018
Daniella

Amanda and Jonathan came and house/kitty sat for us for 3 weeks whilst we got married and went on our honeymoon. They are such lovely people, it was a

Carshalton, United Kingdom · 10 Aug - 31 Aug 2018

References (3)

Amy

Amanda always takes excellent care of my cat. My cat is quite moody sometimes and Amanda handles her with ease and lots of love. It is so nice having a

House & pet sitting reference · 17 December 2017

About

I am a freelance writer working from home and my husband has a flexible schedule as well - he is a scuba instructor and personal trainer. We don't smoke, are very responsible and organized, and have the utmost respect for pet owners missing

Why we want to house sit

We are a young couple who moves country more than most...he's Irish-Colombian, I'm American, we met in Honduras, moved to Scotland, and we have lived in Malta, the Boston area, London, and Northern Spain in recent years. We love taking in

Our experience

We frequently move to new locations and we travel as much as possible, so we've both requested housesitters/pet sitters and we have been those requested as well. Most often, we've been asked by friends or family to house sit/pet sit while

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Amanda 34 and Jonathan 34
Occupation
Freelance writer and Scuba Instructor/Freelance Personal Trainer
Travelling
With a partner