Nancy & John

Reliable, friendly, experienced, full time house sitters you can trust with your home and

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Reviews (38)

John

This is the second review I have written and "published"! Nancy and John have been amazing - again -because we booked them for a holiday that in the end we

Alicante, Spain · 16 Oct - 04 Nov 2019
Christine

Nancy and John have been looking after our home and two dogs and were really in tune with the way we live and very happy to continue with our usual routine

Odiham, United Kingdom · 04 Sep - 10 Sep 2019
Kristina

We have booked Nancy and John for next year. Do we have to say more? The house and the garden were well taken care of and Elsy was at all times in good hands

Petworth, United Kingdom · 27 Jul - 28 Aug 2019
Allison

Nancy & John looked after our dog Mia and our home to a very high standard ..Mia had lovely walks and we returned to a lovely clean & tidy house, John had

Farnham, United Kingdom · 20 Jun - 03 Jul 2019
Melanie

We are extremely grateful to Nancy and John for coming to care for Jackson while we were away. Because they were both so capable we were able to leave our

Fareham, United Kingdom · 03 Jun - 17 Jun 2019

References (5)

Andrew

Nancy and John sat for us for two months when we were in New Zealand. They did a great job, even sorting a blocked drain. No hesitation in recommending them.

House & pet sitting reference · 19 June 2014

About

We are Nancy and John from Scotland and have been full-time house and pet sitters since 2014. We are touring Europe and the UK between house sits, combining the joy of travelling with the joy of getting to know one place a bit better

Why we want to house sit

It's great travelling and seeing different places but it's also good to stay in one place and meet some local people. We also miss the special company of pets so a few days/weeks/months looking after someone else's is a bonus. While we are

Our experience

We are fortunate in having a lifestyle which allows us to travel across Europe and the UK and have participated in more than forty house sits (including many repeat sits). John worked on an organic farm for a couple of years so vegetable

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia

Profile details

Age
Nancy 60 and John 57
Occupation
Retired charity worker
Travelling
With a partner