laura & David

We will look after, love, and care for your home, and pets, as if it/they were ours .....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
32 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (32)

Sue

Once again Laura has does a marvellous job, looking after the cats with care, keeping us informed the whole time and leaving the house spotless. We are very

Berwick-Upon-Tweed, United Kingdom · 06 Dec - 09 Dec 2019
andrew

Laura was an absolute star, as always, but this time under the more challenging circumstances of one of our dogs needing extra TLC and repeat visits to the

Melrose, United Kingdom · 21 Sep - 28 Sep 2019
Sue

Laura is always so helpful, reliable, communicative and leaves the house immaculate - and the cats clearly adore her. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks again

Berwick-Upon-Tweed, United Kingdom · 13 Sep - 16 Sep 2019
Augusta

Laura as usual was amazing. Life never runs smoothly at Old Parr yet she copes with all that is thrown at her. Dogs adore her and look so well when we get

Hawick, United Kingdom · 28 Aug - 03 Sep 2019
Hayley

We have used Laura on a number of occasions for more than year and we can highly recommend her. Excellent communication, loves our crazy Rhodesian Ridgeback

Peebles, United Kingdom · 29 May - 03 Jun 2019

References (3)

Lyn

Laura is an honest, decent person who has always done exactly as agreed when minding our house and cat, be it for one day or several. I can recommend her

Character reference · 15 August 2016

About

We are a South African family who moved to Ireland just over 17 years ago, then to Edinburgh 5 years ago this summer. We love Edinburgh and being close to elderly family members, my mom up in the Highlands and Davids mom in Bedford. Our two

Why we want to house sit

With 2 grown up children, and one who is happy to stay with her brother or sister for a few days, comes a little more freedom to do things that we might not have before - like go away for a few days here and there. We all love animals and

Our experience

I'm a mom and home keeper of a family of 3 grown up children, always keep my home clean and tidy. We have rented a lot and always get good references .... have had many animals over the years, dogs - including puppies, cats, degu, white

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
laura 58 and David 58
Occupation
home keeper and IT exectutive
Travelling
With a partner