Jo & John

Retired married couple who enjoy travelling, meeting people and their pets

Isle Of Mull, United Kingdom

Reviews (11)

alan

Jo and John were excellent at caring for our dogs and our home. On our return our home was clean and tidy and the dogs were happy and most definitely loved

Lignol, France · 07 Sep - 23 Sep 2019
joanne

What a lovely couple Jo and John are. They accommodated our last minute change in plans with no problem. The animals were all very well looked after and the

Durham, United Kingdom · 28 Jun - 05 Jul 2019
Matt

Hi and John sat for as at very short notice and they were just great. They arrived the day before we left as we had an early flight and we wanted a proper

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 19 Apr - 22 Apr 2019
Bob and Jane

Our seven cats have found a new pair of surrogate "parents" and we're delighted! John and Jo were simply lovely with our seven cats and coped remarkably well

Lourdes, France · 18 Oct - 04 Nov 2018
Van

We hit the jackpot with Jo & John with as house sitters. And by we, I'm including Yogi, our 3 year old golden doodle. Jo and John arrived in their camper

Simorre, France · 03 Oct - 13 Oct 2018

References (3)

Derek and Lisa

I would have no hesitation at all in recommending Jo and John as your home and pet sitter. We have house sat for them on several occasions they are a

Character reference · 28 June 2016

About

We have lived on the the Isle of Mull off the west coast of Scotland for 20 years. John was a self employed heating engineer, is good at resolving technical issues and enjoys the challenge. In the past he has built a house and renovated

Why we want to house sit

We are impressed with THS and after good experiences with cat sitters have become home sitters ourselves. In recent years we have completed a number of wonderful housesits, it’s becoming addictive. However in order to settle our dear little

Our experience

We are homeowners and over the years have experienced a number of home exchanges in the UK and far flung places including NZ and Australia. Some years ago we became THS members and very happy to have sitters living in our house, we

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Jo 65+ and John 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner