Kirstin & Paul

Retired GP/teacher couple as house + pet sitters?

Troon, United Kingdom
9 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (9)

Daniele

Kirstin and Paul stayed at our smallholding in the Scottish Borders in August this year (2020) and we have nothing but praise for the way they cared for our

Hawick, United Kingdom · 13 Aug - 21 Aug 2020
Sue

Kirstin and Paul were great and did a really good with all the animals despite appalling weather. The rain during their stay was almost biblical and they

Morpeth, United Kingdom · 09 Aug - 17 Aug 2019
Gudrun

Having Kirstin and Paul looking after my dog, cats and home for 10 days was a pleasure. I returned to a spotless house and satisfied animals. They had

Oslo, Norway · 19 May - 29 May 2019
Henrice

This was the second time that Kirstin and Paul looked after Pasha. Again they were wonderful. While I was away, Pasha had the time of her life , even

York, United Kingdom · 06 May - 11 May 2019
Henrice

kirstin and Paul are real pet lovers and seasoned trusted house sitters. They communicated well with me before the stay and came prepared having read the

York, United Kingdom · 11 Jan - 18 Jan 2019

References (3)

Sandy

Scottish House Sit March 2018 - Timmy and Daisy Kirstin and Paul finished my house sit for the month of March looking after 6 year old Shih Tzu Timmy and 4

House & pet sitting reference · 28 April 2018

About

I retired from my job as a GP in the Scottish Highlands in 2017 and my husband Paul (a retired English teacher) and I have been house and pet sitting since then and loving the experience. Paul is Scottish, I am an 'adopted Scot' but

Why we want to house sit

House sitting gives us the chance to explore new areas around the UK and Europe and get to know new people and their animals. After retiring from my job as a GP in 2017, I am really enjoying doing something totally different, looking after

Our experience

We started house and pet sitting in May 2017 and have had several fantastic house and pet sits since then, a few in Scotland looking after various dogs, cats, ponies, horses, hens and fish, with a couple of repeat house sits included, a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Isle Of Man
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Kirstin 52 and Paul 60
Occupation
Retired GP and Retired English teacher
Travelling
With a partner