Ruth & Matthew

Experienced and trustworthy animal loving house-sitter couple, here to give you total

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
11 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (11)

Joey

Ruth and Matt were fantastic housesitters. We felt completely at ease whilst we were away knowing our home and beloved pets were being well looked after

Worcester, United Kingdom · 30 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Jacqui

Ruth and Matt were brilliant, I’d totally recommend them, really good with our dogs and cats as well as our cattle, pigs and turkeys! Really good

Todmorden, United Kingdom · 30 Nov - 08 Dec 2019
Natalie

It was an absolute delight to have Ruth and Matthew at our home. We had complete piece of mind leaving Alfie with them. They were instantly welcomed by both

Neath, United Kingdom · 08 Nov - 10 Nov 2019
Helen

We had no hesitation in leaving Scrappy, the chickens and the house with Ruth and Matthew. Scrappy immediately made friends by sitting on their feet and was

Eastnor, United Kingdom · 23 Aug - 25 Aug 2019
Suzanne

Ruth and Matt were fantastic housesitters. Great communication from start to finish and arrived as agreed, house was very well looked after and more

Stowmarket, United Kingdom · 07 Aug - 22 Aug 2019

References (1)

Deborah

What a great couple Matthew & Ruthie are! They bravely took on our pack of dogs and various other ducks, chickens etc for a 2-week housesitting stint without

House & pet sitting reference · 10 August 2018

About

We’re Matthew and Ruth Williams, and we’re a happy and life-loving married couple in our late 40s. We’re fit, healthy and active and like to keep it this way! We’re from Wales originally, where our family still live, and up until January

Why we want to house sit

House sitting provides us with a fantastic opportunity not only to travel to many different places, but also to be able to have animals in our life again, and to care for them as though they were our own pets with responsibility and love

Our experience

We joined the Trusted House Sitters website in 2018 and are thoroughly enjoying the lifestyle and visiting new parts of the country. As you can see from our feedback, we have already successfully completed several sits throughout the UK

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Ruth 48 and Matthew 48
Occupation
House sitter/ animal carer and House sitter/ animal carer
Travelling
With a partner