Anne & Gareth

Mature Semi Retired Couple

Swansea, United Kingdom
11 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (11)

Yvonne

Anne and Gareth, They were fantastic with my special cat Shadow and looked after the house and garden beautifully. We would have them back in a heartbeat

Fremantle, WA, Australia · 01 Aug - 15 Oct 2020
Ana

I was very lucky that Anne and Gareth were able to look after Pushkin (the cat) and the house again in January. It's an absolute pleasure having them stay

Carmarthen, United Kingdom · 04 Jan - 25 Jan 2020
Sally Ann

Gareth and Anne sat for us at the weekend and they were superb in every way! Their communication was great from the start. When I read their profile, I was

Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom · 03 Jan - 05 Jan 2020
Tony and Julie

Couldn’t have asked for more. Anne and Gareth were organised, prepared and enthusiastic when we left them in charge of our 2 dogs, 2 cats and 19 chickens. We

Carmarthen, United Kingdom · 09 Dec - 18 Dec 2019
Jacquie

Gareth and Anne were wonderful housesitters and I would highly recommend them . We returned to a happy dog, immaculate house and even a lovely rose . They

Bath, United Kingdom · 06 Nov - 10 Nov 2019

References (1)

Joyce

I have known Anne and Gareth for over 20 years and would highly recommend them. They are a responsible, honest, trustworthy, fun loving, retired

House & pet sitting reference · 11 June 2019

About

Gareth and I are both originally from Wales. We have been living/working in West Australia for the last 3 decades!... We are planning on retiring back in the UK In the meantime, we would like to experience ‘daily living’ in various areas

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals and over the years,have had the joy of having both cats and dogs as part of our family. Our son and daughter are now ‘grown up’ and living independently. Over the last year,we have had the joy of sharing’ the care of a

Our experience

We own our own home in Fremantle West Australia. We both take pride in both the house and garden and are very trustworthy.We have also both worked as ‘relief’ managers of a luxury holiday chalet resort in Margaret River, West Australia.

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador

Profile details

Age
Anne 62 and Gareth 65+
Occupation
Nanny/Carer and Engineer
Travelling
With a partner