Derek & Petya

My partner is 48 and I’m 67 , I'm also an artist and teach meditation - Petya sings and

Swansea, United Kingdom
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (7)

Lucy

Derek and Petya housesat for me over the Christmas period. What a wonderful and calm couple. I have 3 Westies that are full of personality and enthusiasm

Reigate, United Kingdom · 11 Dec - 28 Dec 2018
Martin

Derek and Petya are fabulous - our dogs and cat were beautifully cared for and looked after. Derek has a particularly calming approach which is wonderful

Baginton, United Kingdom · 05 Aug - 09 Sep 2018
Nikola

This was our first ever house sit and we couldn't have asked for nicer people to look after our house and 4 cats whilst we went away. Both Derek and Ellie

Forest Row, United Kingdom · 09 Jun - 19 Jun 2016
Sara Louise

Derek and Ellie were fantastic cat-sitters and house-sitters for us. Really kind, responsible and friendly people who clearly love animals and enjoy spending

Oxford, United Kingdom · 22 Feb - 22 Feb 2016
Sara Louise

Ellie and Derek were absolutely fantastic housesitters for us - really warm, friendly people who clearly love animals and immediately inspired a sense of

Oxford, United Kingdom · 20 Feb - 20 Feb 2016

References (5)

Catherine

DG. I have known DG for a number of years and have always found him to be a very quiet and unassuming man. He is very trustworthy and honest,reliable and

Character reference · 11 February 2015

About

As a couple we are easy going, trustworthy, thoughtful and responsible and have caring natures. Both of us are quite light hearted but both understand the need to be respectful of others and their home together with their animal friends who

Why we want to house sit

Housesitting is a wonderful way to meet families, to give friendship and be of genuine benefit to each other without using the normal monetary payment system. It touches on a more idealistic way of living and helps encourage bonds of

Our experience

Over the years both Petya and I have had pets, mostly cats, dogs, fish and birds. We have travelled ( myself more widely than Petya ) and have experienced other cultures and various nationalities/ways of being. This has enabled us to be

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Derek 65+ and Petya 50
Occupation
Support worker/artist and Hand craft
Travelling
With a partner