Julie & Kirk

My husband, Kirk, and I are traveling the world since our retirement. We are formerly of

Phoenix, AZ, US

Reviews (9)

Leslie

I’d have Kirk and Julie back in a minute! They took to Huck, and vice versa, right away. The house was perfect to come home to. All in all, everything was

New Rochelle, NY, US · 31 Jan - 10 Feb 2019
Marjorie

Julie and Kirk were very flexible about sitting for us. They came a day early to have lunch with us and then came back the next to start the sit. Having 4

Miami Beach, FL, US · 15 Dec - 26 Dec 2018
Gitte

Very, very pleased with Julie and Kirk. Everything was spotless when we got back. Our kitties were happy and well taken care of. I can highly recommend Julie

Highlands Ranch, CO, US · 06 Oct - 16 Oct 2018
Lynn

Julie and her husband, Kirk, are simply wonderful people and conscientious, clean, tidy and trustworthy house sitters, who went above and beyond the the

Germantown, MD, US · 01 Aug - 15 Aug 2018
Lexi

Julie and her husband were fantastic. My cat was extremely well cared for, and the garden looked way better than when I left it. They even fixed a few

Montpelier, VT, US · 24 Jun - 19 Jul 2018

References (2)

Michael

Julie and Kirk are the perfect choice as Trusted House Sitters. I have known Julie for over ten years and Kirk for over 30 years. They have the

Character reference · 07 December 2017

About

I lived in Phoenix, AZ for almost 30 years and was never a fan of the heat, so when my husband retired at the end of 2016 we decided to sell our house and travel around looking for some place cooler to settle. We sold our home in May of

Why we want to house sit

We would like to housesit for a number of reasons. We would like to spend more than just a few days in a number of places to see how we like that area. We have traveled extensively, but (before retirement) were limited to the amount of time

Our experience

I bought my first house when I was 18 years old and have owned a home every since then (up until May of 2017 when we sold our most recent home.) I have always taken great pride in each home I have owned. I was an interior decorator for 25

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Julie 58 and Kirk 60
Occupation
Interior Decorator and Safety Specialist/Navigator
Travelling
With a partner