April & Carlos

We will love your pets like our own! Over 20 years of highly rated and trusted house

Woodside, CA, US
24 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

7 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (24)

Lisa

I can't recommend April and Carlos highly enough!! They were the best! They were easy to communicate with, were very attentive to my young kitty Luna

Kensington, CA, US · 24 Aug - 14 Sep 2021
ROBERT

Right from the get-go during our introductory Zoom call with April and Carlos they impressed us as two genuine, highly capable people who could skillfully

Hakalau, HI, US · 15 Jun - 01 Jul 2021
Bruce

This was the third housesit April and Carlos have done for us (need we say more?). They are wonderful people and outstanding sitters, who are organized

San Diego, CA, US · 20 Jan - 02 Feb 2021
alexis

April and Carlos took care of our two kittens over the Christmas holidays. They were great to talk to on our intro calls before the sit, paying careful

San Francisco, CA, US · 25 Dec 2020 - 04 Jan 2021
Christina

April and Carlos watched my 2 kitties for a week and they were absolutely wonderful. Great communication beforehand and lots of pics and updates throughout

Berkeley, CA, US · 15 Aug - 23 Aug 2020

References (7)

Kristin

I am happy to enthusiastically recommend April Vogel as a housesitter or pet sitter with the highest degree of confidence. I have known April for many years

House & pet sitting reference · 25 July 2016

About

Hello, we are April and Carlos, and for the past twenty years we have house sat for friends and family members, and taken care of their pets and children. Now that we are retired, we have more time to devote to our twin loves of travel and

Why we want to house sit

We love animals, like meeting new people, and enjoy being part of a nurturing and loving experience as part of our travels. We also prefer to become a part of a community (even temporarily). In today's somewhat disconnected world, we

Our experience

Both Carlos and I have had the great fortune of sharing our lives with pets. Growing up we had dogs and cats, and Carlos had a parrot, tropical fish, a giant snail, a chicken, and a big white duck named Flora! Our last two pets were a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Aruba

Profile details

Age
April 57 and Carlos 55
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner