Ruby

A caring and reliable animal lover with flexible schedule

Los Angeles, CA, US
12 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

2 external references

Airbnb profile

Ruby's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (12)

Katja and Daniel

We were so lucky to have had Ruby watch our cat and bunny for 2 weeks while we were traveling. She always kept us up-to-date, asked all the right questions

San Francisco, CA, US · 03 Jul - 19 Jul 2021
Radmila & Milan

Ruby took great care of our two cats for two weeks, while we were on a trip in Europe. This was the first time that we were away for so long, and Ruby made

El Cerrito, CA, US · 06 Jun - 22 Jun 2021
Erin

Ruby of the Ruby-Ryan duo stayed with our old pup, Lola. From start through the end of her stay, Ruby was professional, kind, thoughtful, respectful to our

Santa Monica, CA, US · 18 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020
June

Ruby was such a wonderful house sitter. Her communication was excellent and when I returned from my trip, the dogs and cat were so happy, well cared for and

Wheat Ridge, CO, US · 30 Aug - 16 Sep 2019
Abby

Ruby took care of my house and pets for two weeks. Communication with her was easy, she always responded quickly. She sent photos my pets and gave me updates

Denver, CO, US · 05 Aug - 21 Aug 2019

References (2)

Will

Ryan has been one of my closest friends since high school. This past year I had the pleasure of meeting Ruby. Ryan is one of the most diligent and

House & pet sitting reference · 28 August 2018

About

Hello, Nice to meet you! My name is Ruby, a young professional with pet and home care experience. I work as a remote Instructional Designer, which allows me to house-sit all over the country for long, uninterrupted periods of time. I love

Why I want to house sit

I enjoy travelling and experiencing different life styles. Since I love animals and currently don't' have pets, house-sitting gives me the opportunity to enjoy the company of many lovely pets while exploring the country.

My experience

I have experience caring for different pets including cats, dogs, poultry, fish and birds. I have previously cared for elder dogs and understand their delicate nature. I love gardening and have taken care of different types of plants

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
40
Occupation
Instructional Designer