Felicia & Gunnar

Youthful, trusty couple with a deep love for pets!

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US
9 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

8 external references

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Felicia & Gunnar's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (9)

Kathleen

Felicia and Gunnar took great care of my kitty as well as my home. I would highly recommend the two of them and welcome them back anytime!

Middlebury (village), VT, US · 28 Aug - 11 Sep 2021
Wilken

5 stars all the way! Gunnar and Felicia were the cat sitters we had hoped for: friendly, responsive, caring and tidy. Knowing our two cats were in their

Berlin, Germany · 31 Jul - 14 Aug 2021
Mark

Felicia & Gunnar were fantastic house sitters while we were gone for two weeks. They took great care of our cat, sent us updates throughout our trip, and

Santa Fe, NM, US · 03 Jul - 17 Jul 2021
Kristine

Felicia and Gunnar are lovely young professionals. Our dog Strike was exercised at least once every day and they took him to all of his favorite places. We

Santa Cruz, CA, US · 30 May - 04 Jun 2021
Nancy

Felicia was a wonderful sitter for our dog Luna. She took Luna hiking and was great at communicating. We would love to have her sit again.

Swannanoa, NC, US · 02 May - 04 May 2021

References (8)

Collette & Alex

Felicia & Gunnar have house/pet sat for our fairly remote mountain home 3 or 4 times and we've all loved it! We have 3 cats - 2 sister cats as well as a

House & pet sitting reference · 04 April 2019

About

Hello! We're Felicia and Gunnar- a youthful, yet grounded, pet loving couple! Gunnar is from Berlin, Germany and Felicia is from California, USA. We met in Washington, DC nearly 5 years ago and have been happily living mostly between DC

Why we want to house sit

Gunnar and I love animals and taking care of them - they really do become family. We also enjoy getting a taste of a locals life. We find that being able to integrate ourselves in the setting of a resident's home and create a routine in a

Our experience

Gunnar and I used this site, as well as a New Zealand based site for 8 months in 2019! We house sat for several families taking care of cats, dogs, chickens and obviously the house and garden. The animals had different needs ranging from

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Felicia 29 and Gunnar 32
Occupation
Senior Climate Training Manager and Economist
Travelling
With a partner