Maceo & Adam

Family Available to Housesit for You!

Oakland, CA, US
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (5)

Gretchen

I can not recommend Maceo and her family enough. We were gone for the better part of a month. She was fantastic to coordinate the details with before we

    Oakland, CA, US · 27 Jul - 19 Aug 2019
    Lauren

    Maceo and her kids took good care of our dog for 2 weeks. Overall communication was easy and clear, dog seemed happy and healthy when we got back from out

    Salt Lake City, UT, US · 08 Jun - 23 Jun 2019
    Marie

    Maceo and her kiddos were awesome! Great communication, very tidy, and genuinely enjoyed the kitties. Thank you so so much for taking care of our kitties and

    Novato, CA, US · 01 Aug - 02 Aug 2018
    Katherine

    Maceo and her family took excellent care of our house and pets! She was a great communicator and easy going. I highly recommend her!

    Oakland, CA, US · 13 Jul - 22 Jul 2018
    Doris

    We had Maceo, Adam and their two children for a sit. I would say, I was a bit hesitant to have a family of 4 come and stay in our home. No need for that

    Grass Valley, CA, US · 29 May - 03 Jun 2018

    References (1)

    Laura

    Maceo cared for our daughter, along with a neighbor's child, at our home for over three years. My daughter was about four months old when she started with

    House & pet sitting reference · 23 April 2018

    About

    We are a homeschooling family of four living in Oakland, CA. We own our home and have raised livestock in our little urban homestead. Adam is a general contractor mostly working public jobs. He grew up on a dairy farm in the Central

    Why we want to house sit

    We started housesitting locally to get used to being out of our element. We’ve had great experiences seeing new places and being responsible for other people’s homes and pets. We will be moving abroad, traveling through Europe and Africa

    Our experience

    Maceo was a residential manager for an 18 unit apartment building for 5 years in Oakland. Maceo was also a nanny before getting married and spent lots of time in other people's homes and has housesat for some of the families she has

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Reptiles
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    October 2020
    MTWTFSS
    01020304
    05060708091011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031
    November 2020
    MTWTFSS
    01
    02030405060708
    09101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Maceo 45 and Adam 45
    Occupation
    Bookseller and General Contrator
    Travelling
    With children