Mike & Sophia

We love animals and animals love us.

San Diego, CA, US
17 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (17)

Corinne

Mike has been here a few times since August and we've always been very pleased. We have Baxter, the dog, Paws, a three-legged cat and Fred, the desert

San Diego, CA, US · 21 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Lisa

Michael did a great job housesitting for me. He's positive and friendly and was very responsive throughout the whole process. I came back to a nice and tidy

Ocean Beach, CA, US · 09 Dec - 14 Dec 2019
Landi

Mike was a wonderful discovery for our trip last week. He offered to come to the house twice before we left to make sure that he understood the needs of our

Loma Portal, CA, US · 22 Nov - 29 Nov 2019
Debra

Michael left my house is immaculate condition including the kitty litter. All the food was set out and her water bowls were all full which is really

San Diego, CA, US · 06 Nov - 17 Nov 2019
Corinne

Michael was great! This is the second time he looked after my dog, tortoise and fish. Everything went well, with no problems. Michael is coming back to sit

San Diego, CA, US · 21 Sep - 04 Oct 2019

References (2)

Steve N

I've come to know Mike over this past year as a responsible individual with excellent character. He is consistent, punctual, thoughtful, and his work ethic

House & pet sitting reference · 12 September 2018

About

We both work remotely, love traveling, and can easily travel. We enjoy being outdoors and trying new things together. From cooking, to climbing, from the beach to the mountains, we are always looking for a new adventure. Mike has done LOTS

Why we want to house sit

We love animals and giving them great care while their owners get to enjoy fun travels, just as we do when we are gone and have Presley sat by a trusted house sitter. We love to travel all over and experience new places, meet new people

Our experience

Sophia: Growing up I had many dogs, cats, fish, and even a bird that I took care of. As an adult, I have had 3 dogs which I have fully trained myself as well as 2 cats. Currently, my 10 year old pup Presley is the only one left and she is

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Mike 33 and Sophia 32
Occupation
Life Coach and Business Consultant
Travelling
With a partner