Michèle & Gerrit

Animal loving, trustworthy family of 5 on our trip around the world with good experience

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

Reviews (7)

Leanne

Michele looked after our home and animals as if they were her own. Months after our experience we are still grateful for the love and attention Michele

Oakey, QLD, Australia · 30 Nov - 28 Dec 2018
paul

So happy with this great family caring for our dog and cats. They were fantastic at caring for them, it was nice coming home to relaxed animals. She send a

Christchurch, New Zealand · 19 Oct - 26 Oct 2018
Helena

Michele, Gerrit and their children were perfect house sitters for us during our month away. They are a lovely family who took great care of our house and our

Wellington, New Zealand · 02 Sep - 29 Sep 2018
Lindy

Michele and her family were fantastic. The house was clean and as we left it. The dogs were happy and well cared for. I highly recommend them for anyone

Adelaide, SA, Australia · 09 Aug - 25 Aug 2018
Hayden

If you need your house and pets cared for, this lovely family are a fantastic choice. We had Michèle and her wonderful family look after our little 2 bedroom

Barwon Heads, VIC, Australia · 20 Jul - 09 Aug 2018

References (3)

Ingrid

Michèle and her family are just great. They are very nice, tidy and great with the pets, even the kids. And Gerrit is technically gifted, too. I would have

House & pet sitting reference · 03 March 2018

About

We are a happy family of 5 taking a break from our daily lives showing our children the world. We are non smokers and have boths responsible careers back in Germany. Michèle is on maternity leave and Gerrit takes a break from freelancing

Why we want to house sit

We love to dive into new countries, being out of the tourist zone and enjoy the local experience. We all love animals, but because we are travelling at the moment we don't have any at home. We see House Sitting as a good way to experience a

Our experience

One of Michèle's first part-time job as a teenie was looking after a cat while the owner has been away for several days in a row due to her job. Our two elder children went to a Kindergarten with focus on nature and animals. There they had

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Michèle 39 and Gerrit 43
Occupation
Client Service Manager and IT Consultant
Travelling
With children