Ian & Vanessa

World travelers looking to slow the pace down and take care of your pets and property.

Winter Park, CO, US
39 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Airbnb profile

Ian & Vanessa's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (39)

Christopher

Vanessa stayed with Pirata over the holidays and I could not have asked for better care! Not only did she keep the apartment clean and tidy, she took Pirata

São Paulo, Brazil · 18 Dec 2020 - 07 Jan 2021
Ariella

Ian was an amazing pet & house sitter! He took great care of the house and our dog, Morris. Honestly, by the time Ian left Morris was genuinely sad he was

Panamá, Panama · 10 Sep - 24 Sep 2020
John & Kim

It is such a pleasure to have Ian around your home. he did not actually stay in our home but he came to house sit for some neighbors and ended up getting

Volcán, Panama · 04 Sep - 07 Sep 2020
Fanny

Nice housesitter. She stayed without Ian for 2 weeks as we had to travel for family matters. She was flexible and the house was tidy and clean when we came

Amsterdam, Netherlands · 20 Jun - 01 Jul 2020
Jan

What a rewarding, and somewhat unusual, Trusted Housesitter experience it was, having Ian here. And surely one of the few nice things that happened during

    Boquete, Panama · 24 Mar - 07 Apr 2020

    References (4)

    Romina

    Ian and Vanessa are great with our dog! Completely trustworthy and responsible. Our dog loves them! Higly recommmended!

    House & pet sitting reference · 25 August 2014

    About

    Vanessa and Ian first met whilst living and working in a ski resort in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado. Although Ian is originally from England and Vanessa from Brazil, we lived there for a long time. We liked to take full advantage of the

    Why we want to house sit

    House sitting provides us with the ideal excuse to slow our pace of travel down a little, or a lot. Moving from city to city, hotel to hotel every few days gets old quickly. Reading guide books or being on-line trying to figure out what to

    Our experience

    I have owned a house for the last 18 years and had a restaurant for almost 20 years. Being in the mountains, the house required constant upkeep, especially after the brutal winters here. The restaurant was even more work. Over the years I

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    July 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01020304
    05060708091011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031
    August 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01
    02030405060708
    09101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Ian 51 and Vanessa 42
    Occupation
    Retired Restaurant Owner and Computer geek
    Travelling
    With a partner