Marci & Jim

Mature Members of the World's Most Trustworthy Profession (RNs) and Experienced

Port Charlotte, FL, US
13 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (13)

Roberta

It has been one of the best experiences we ever had, it was the best way to leave the house and pets Marcia and Jim are great people, they were very

Colonia Condesa, Mexico · 16 Dec 2019 - 06 Jan 2020
Susan

This was Marci's 3rd sit for me, and I can't say enough good things about her. My dog was happy and well cared for, my house was immaculate, and she even

Naples, FL, US · 21 Aug - 06 Sep 2019
Cheryl

Marci did a wonderful job caring for my three dogs and four cats on a remote farm in Ecuador. She sent me frequent updates and photos of the animals. She

Nanegalito, Ecuador · 01 Nov 2018 - 02 Jan 2019
Sue

Came home to freshly baked banana chocolate chip bread. House smelled wonderful! Bentley was a happy boy. We consider them friends and will use them again.

Naples, FL, US · 16 Sep - 23 Sep 2018
Jason

Marci and Jim were a pleasure to work with! Communication was very easy and both were so responsive. After we left home they were in frequent contact with

Miami Shores, FL, US · 01 Sep - 15 Sep 2018

References (6)

Christine

I have known Marcia for decades as a caring and supportive friend and nursing colleague. She is a very responsive and responsible caregiver and nurtures the

Character reference · 03 May 2017

About

We are two open-minded and life-loving people with adventurous spirits, inquisitive natures, and compassionate hearts. We also treat all aspects of our immediate surroundings and environment with responsibility and respect. We have always

Why we want to house sit

We have been a happy couple since meeting a little more than 5 years ago. We got engaged a year and a half later. We were thrilled to find out that we shared many of the same dreams and plans for the future, so we sold our home in Florida

Our experience

Marcia considers herself a world traveler and lived in Kagoshima, Japan for 14 months (at age 50!) teaching English to little kids. Jim is a wannabe in this regard, as well as a great gardener and an accomplished handyman. He can fix almost

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Marci 63 and Jim 65+
Occupation
Registered Nurse/Writer and Registered Nurse - Hospice
Travelling
With a partner