Pauline

Retired librarian, age 67, pet lover who also loves to travel, and meet people.

Punta Gorda, FL, US
12 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (12)

Amita

Pauline and her wife Virginia were a delight. We felt as though we had known them for years. They were very kind and attentive to our dogs and were in

Cincinnati, OH, US · 20 Aug - 28 Aug 2021
Terrysmiths

Pauline's partner, Virginia came. She took excellent care of my cat, brushing her and cleaning her ears. My cat didn't seem to miss me when I came home! She

Fort Worth, TX, US · 03 Apr - 13 Apr 2021
Sandi

Pauline is a very caring and conscientious person. It was obvious that she truly loves animals. She left the house in perfect condition. I definitely would

Decatur, GA, US · 21 Oct - 25 Oct 2019
Alex

Thank you, Pauline! She was a life saver for us as she committed to our house sit just 4 days before we left! Thenpets seemed great when we returned and the

Brooklyn, NY, US · 23 Dec - 30 Dec 2018
Laurie A

Pauline and Virginia were wonderful. Kept me informed about cats and home and took care of everything that needed to be done while I was away. Took very

Conegliano, Italy · 15 Aug - 15 Sep 2018

References (1)

Janice

Pauline is one of the most conscientious and loving persons I know. And she loves animals and they love her. Pauline took wonderful care of my sweet girl

House & pet sitting reference · 15 February 2017

About

I retired seven years ago from my career as a librarian. Prior to that I worked in an office for 20 years doing general clerical duties. I am originally from Kentucky, both of my degrees are from the University of KY. I lived in Atlanta

Why I want to house sit

What we particularly enjoy when traveling is getting to know locals one on one, I like to walk the area, explore side streets and get away from the typical tourist sites. We enjoy spending quality time in one or two places, not a rushed

My experience

We have lived with dogs for most of our lives, we currently have one wonderful mutt, Betsy, age 13. Virginia adopted a retired racing greyhound in October 2018 so we have two dogs. Over the years, many cats have graced our lives

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
A Librarian, prior to that a bookkeeper, partner is retired Army.