Gino & Veronica

Love Animals and World Travel, Non-Smokers, Super Clean, Fun and Responsible

The Villages, FL, US
19 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (19)

Maria

Veronica and Gino came to our home to care for our loved family pet and beyond our expectations provided us an unbelievable level of comfort and confidence

Key West, FL, US · 24 Sep - 27 Sep 2021
Andrew

If I could give 10 stars, I would without hesitation. Gino was the perfect house sitter: Communicative, kind, tidy, and thoughtful. During his stay we got

North Hollywood, CA, US · 31 Aug - 08 Sep 2021
Julie

We were so lucky to find Gino and Veronica! They took care of our Peaches like she was their very own. They kept us updated with lots of photos and daily

Cape Coral, FL, US · 27 May - 22 Sep 2021
Pamela

Gino (and his wife, Veronica) is an exceptional sitter. This is the second time we've used them and we shall continue to ask for them to come sit for us as

Kawaihae, HI, US · 17 Mar - 29 Mar 2021
Pamela

Gino and Veronica are extraordinary sitters. Due to the nature of the world right now, my original plans got changed from a simple trip to visit family

Kawaihae, HI, US · 24 Nov - 06 Dec 2020

References (4)

Robyn

Gino is one of the most trustworthy people I know, and animals feel that as well. He goes above and beyond to make sure that animals and their guardians feel

House & pet sitting reference · 20 December 2016

About

Greetings from our current home in Florida! We just began early retirement in 2016. Gino worked as a Commercial Lending Officer in New Orleans, Louisiana and has an MBA degree from Tulane University. Veronica also attended Tulane and has

Why we want to house sit

We have lived in several cities in the U.S. and also in Europe, and wherever we travel we enjoy living as locals. We enjoy the company of all kinds of animals. Having been in situations where we have needed pet sitters in the past, we

Our experience

We have been around animals all of our lives, from gerbils to horses. We've even raised four kids along the way! In addition to successfully caring for our own, we have taken care of pets for friends and relatives in our home and theirs

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Gino 65+ and Veronica 60
Occupation
Retired Commercial Banker
Travelling
With a partner