Sarah & Scott

Sarah and Scott, active and newly retired couple seeking new experiences in travel while

Bloomington, IL, US
3 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (3)

Michelle

Sarah and Scott were wonderful housesitters. My Chloe was well taken care of and happy when I got home. They sent me updates, were easy to communicate with

Harlem, NY, US · 07 Jul - 13 Jul 2021
Lori and Steve

Sarah and Scott are repeat sitters for us and we will certainly seek them out again in the future. They are delightful people and took excellent care of our

Kula, HI, US · 10 Apr - 29 Apr 2020
Lori and Steve

Sarah and Scott are a delightful couple and they did an awesome job taking care of our beloved dog and home. We got to spend some extra time with them and we

Kula, HI, US · 07 Nov - 11 Nov 2019

References (5)

Dinah

Sarah loves animals. My cat is 19. Sarah has stayed in my home twice taking care of her. I trust Sarah with my baby and my home.

House & pet sitting reference · 02 July 2019

About

Scott and I have been married 31 years. We are both now retired from our jobs in Information Technology. We are a non-smoking, healthy and active couple who enjoy hiking, biking, travel, exploring new areas, and connecting with new friends

Why we want to house sit

For many years we have house/pet sit for close friends, neighbors, and family. We enjoy pets and feel a special bond as other’s pets so easily share their appreciation and love. We understand that pets are happiest in their own home where

Our experience

Our experience has ranged from caring for our neighbor’s three large, active dogs to staying 3+ weeks in Colorado with a friend’s 19-yr-old cat with cancer who needed very specific care and medication doses. Our family has been blessed over

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Sarah 60 and Scott 59
Occupation
Information Technology Specialist and Information Technology Specialist
Travelling
With a partner