Allison & Kyle

Animal friendly family ready to love your pets and property

Chicago, IL, US

Reviews (9)

Jerry

We had a great experience with Allison and her family as they sat for us over the Thanksgiving holiday. What a wonderful family. Allison was great with

Simpsonville, KY, US · 26 Nov - 01 Dec 2019
Wendy

Alison and the boys were great and looked after the house and Bess and Bart plus our daughters two dogs Ted and Bear. The dogs missed them when they left as

Hartland, United Kingdom · 14 Aug - 17 Aug 2019
Gila

Alison and her two lovely boys stayed in our home. She is lovely and calm. I felt totally at ease leaving my dog and cat and home in her caring capable

Bracknell, United Kingdom · 03 Aug - 12 Aug 2019
Amanda & Colin

Allison and her family were great sitters. They arrived the day before we went away as planned so they could get to know our boys and they could get to know

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom · 01 Jul - 06 Jul 2018
Paula

Such a lovely family and we were absolutely thrilled with the way they cared for the livestock as well as the house and garden. We felt very comfortable as

Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom · 06 Jun - 20 Jun 2018

References (1)

Tobi

Allison is a friend and colleague that I trust implicitly. I would absolutely entrust her with my house and pets. She is intelligent, organized, and a great

Character reference · 28 August 2017

About

I am a self-employed consultant who works remotely and loves to travel. My husband and I wanted to share that love of travel and learning through experience with our two boys (aged 7 and 9 yo), so we have decided to take a year to travel

Why we want to house sit

We are traveling for a year, I love the idea of providing homestay experiences for our boys where we can experience the local community while providing a useful service and receiving a mutual benefit of accommodation in return. It seems

Our experience

We are homeowners, we own our own home and a vacation rental which we self manage. We are renting both out while we travel with our 2 boys aged 7 and 9 for 1 year. We have a small dog who is staying with family. Allison worked as a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia

Profile details

Age
Allison 47 and Kyle 53
Occupation
Consultant and Sales Engineer
Travelling
With children