Matt & Laura

Responsible, respectful, and trustworthy non-smokers, who love new pet friends!

Algona, IA, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (6)

Sara

Cannot recommend Matt and Laura enough. Not only did we enjoy their company (we had a whole day to prepare prior to vacation and they were kind enough to

Woodland Park, CO, US · 25 Jun - 05 Jul 2021
Laura

Matt and Laura were exceptional housesitters and a delightful couple. They quickly bonded with our talkative and rambunctious cat and took excellent care of

Bernalillo, NM, US · 11 May - 17 May 2021
Laura

I would love to say wonderful amazing things about Matt and Laura, but I want them to be available to come back to pet-sit at our place again!! ;) They are

Sedalia, CO, US · 15 Apr - 03 May 2021
Ed

Our house was clean and organized when we returned. They sent us daily pictures of our pets. With regard to the dog, they took her on a hike several times

Salt Lake City, UT, US · 03 Apr - 09 Apr 2021
Andrew

Matt and Laura put us at ease right away in sitting for us. Our cat Ruby was pleasantly spoiled with snuggles, toys and playtime. Matt and Laura would send

Jackson, WY, US · 26 Mar - 02 Apr 2021

References (2)

Rachel

Matt and Laura have been pet sitting our cat Sammy off and on for the last 7 years. I can’t say enough great things about them! Sammy is very shy, but was

House & pet sitting reference · 29 February 2020

About

We are Matt and Laura. We love connecting with nature and spending time outdoors, but we’re equally as comfortable exploring big cities and trying new experiences. We find that meeting new animals and having them in our lives is a huge

Why we want to house sit

We love the idea of combining our love of travel with our love for animals. We have a lifetime of experience loving our own cats and dogs, but it’s difficult to travel extensively when you have pets that are dependent on you. So when our

Our experience

We both grew up with dogs and cats so we are very comfortable with both. We also had a business in New York City where people would bring their cats to our apartment while they were away. Additionally, we have experience with a wide variety

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Switzerland

Profile details

Age
Matt 51 and Laura 53
Occupation
Tax Professional and Bookkeeper
Travelling
With a partner