Kathy & Warren

Experienced, Reliable and Trusted Couple

Maquoketa, IA, US
review5 Reviewsreference3 ReferencesStandard Verification

Reviews (5)

Rebecca
review
review
review
review
review

Kathy and Warren looked after our home and our two dogs with much care and attention. Our dogs were happy to be with them. Kathy's daily log of events was

  • dog
  • fish
Medina, WA, US · 16 Feb - 22 Feb 2019
Virginia
review
review
review
review
review

My experience has been top notch! Kathy Cameron is an organized, responsible house sitter with a big caring heart for pets. You cannot do better than to try

  • dog
  • poultry
Auburn, WA, US · 27 Dec 2017 - 06 Jan 2018
Ava
review
review
review
review
review

We had the privilege of having Kathy house sit for us for a week in December 2016. She took care of my two horse, one donkey, two dogs and two cats. She

  • dog
  • cat
  • horse
  • farm animal
Rye, CO, US · 06 Dec - 13 Dec 2016
David
review
review
review
review
review

Kathy and Warren were our house sitters this past two weeks while we were on vacation. They did a wonderful job. We came home to happy animals and the house

  • dog
  • cat
Boulder Creek, CA, US · 14 May - 14 May 2015
Claire
review
review
review
review
review

Kathy Cameron took care of our house and animals for almost the entire month of March 2014. We could not have dreamed of a better house sitter. She knows

  • dog
  • cat
Seattle, WA, US · 16 Jul - 16 Jul 2014

References (3)

Jayme
reference
reference
reference
reference
reference

I've worked with Kathy for numerous years and during that time have come to learn a lot from her work ethic. She is very professional with every job, neat

House & pet sitting reference · 19 August 2013

About

We are a semi-retired couple (early 60s) - living in Maquoketa, Iowa, in a wonderful rural home in the middle of 30 acres of forest preserve. We currently own and operate a brewpub located on Main Street in downtown Galena, IL With the

Why we want to house sit

We would like to house sit as a way of discovering new and exciting places - allowing us to stay in an area for a bit - instead of moving from hotel to hotel. It is a wonderful way to get to know an area!

Our experience

My husband is a software consultant / Electrical Engineer with extensive experience in maintenance - a valuable asset when caring for a home or property. I was born and raised on a farm in Iowa, have owned and operated a bed and breakfast

Pet care experience

  • dogDogs
  • catCats
  • horseHorses
  • poultryPoultry
  • farm animalLivestock

Availability

August 2019
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
September 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belize
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Canada
  • Fiji

Profile details

Age
Kathy 65+ and Warren 65+
Occupation
business owner and Software Consultant
Travelling
With a partner