Maria & James

Pets & Wildlife are my Passion

Annapolis, MD, US
3 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (3)

Lowell

Maria did a great job. House was in perfect shape, dog and bird were healthy and clean. Did watering through a heat wave and sent us updates during our

Geneva, NY, US · 14 Jul - 27 Jul 2019
Priestley and Brent

Maria is the best housesitter you will ever have!! It's hard to fit in all the superlatives to describe her and how she cared for our dog and two cats, as

Asheville, NC, US · 22 Jun - 29 Jun 2019
Lori

Maria sat for us for two weeks in May and did a phenomenal job! Great communication before the sit, and I got to meet her before we left and spent a bit of

Naples, NY, US · 19 May - 01 Jun 2019

References (5)

Jo

I've known Maria Ramos for over 6 years and have known her to be thoughtful and responsible. She takes great care of her pets, family and home. Would trust

Character reference · 13 March 2019

About

I'm an avid pet and wildlife animal lover. I have taken care of friend's pets, encouraged our son to pet-sit our neighbors'd dogs, owned pets throughout most of my life and even brought a pet into the US to spend the rest of his life with

Why we want to house sit

Because we currently do not have pets as we have decided to travel quite a bit, this platform would allow us the opportunity to both be in a different place while spending time and caring for a pet.

Our experience

About Maria Since I was a very young child I have taken care of and loved animals. From the ages of about 8 until 18 when I left my home to go to college, I took care of all the puppies that our childhood dog bore. These were at least one

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Birds

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Maria 64 and James 65+
Occupation
Consultant - Market Research & Strategy. See my LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/maria-e-ramos-177864/ and Economist
Travelling
With a partner