Julie & Daniel

Sailing Couple

Minneapolis, MN, US

Reviews (10)

Judy and Jeffrey

Julie and Daniel are our third experience with Trusted Housesitters and they have made us true believers in this system, in that we have managed to hit

Kemptville, ON, Canada · 15 Oct - 27 Oct 2018
Cindy

Julie and Dan took wonderful care of my cat and house. I would recommend them to anyone needing a house and/or pet sitter.

Collingwood, ON, Canada · 02 Oct - 09 Oct 2018
Louise

Julie and Dan took very good care of our two dogs. They followed our instructions and kept in touch with us the whole time. We came home from our holiday to

Dorset, ON, Canada · 03 Apr - 17 Apr 2018
Karla

Julie and Dan cat/house sat for us for two months this winter in Minnesota. We were delighted with the way they cared for our cat and our home. They gave

Minneapolis, MN, US · 28 Jan - 03 Apr 2018
Jennifer

Julie and Dan were the perfect house/pet sitters. They kept very good care of my 2 cats and fish for a month long stay. She became an expert shot giver for

Ellicott City, MD, US · 11 Oct - 13 Nov 2017

References (3)

Jim

Julie and Dan house-sat for us for two months in the fall of 2015. We found them to be competent reliable people who take great pride in the environments

House & pet sitting reference · 27 February 2016

About

My husband (Dan) and I are retired. In 2013 we sold our upscale condo in downtown Minneapolis and now spend our summers on our beautiful 41' Gozzard sailboat. Currently we are sailing on the Great Lakes and expect to continue doing so for

Why we want to house sit

When we decided to live on our sailboat for six-months/year, we knew that maintaining our own place from a distance would not be practical. We love exploring new areas and want to continue to do so during the winter months when we are not

Our experience

We are very responsible and take pride in treating our house-sitting assignments with the same care that we would if we were in our own home. We've raised three crazy, high-energy Airedales during our marriage and trained them to be

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Aruba

Profile details

Age
Julie 62 and Daniel 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner