Christina & Bob

Retired, non-smoking and trustworthy couple

Averill Park, NY, US
review10 Reviewsreference2 ReferencesStandard Verification
Gallery
Gallery

Reviews (10)

Shani
review
review
review
review
review

Christy and Bob did a wonderful job watching our lovely Zorro over the holidays - even with the government shutdown! They were great sitters and we would

  • dog
Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 26 Dec 2018 - 13 Jan 2019
Caroline
review
review
review
review
review

Bob and Christy are a lovely couple. They made themselves at home and got on well with the neighbours. The dogs were very happy with them and well looked

  • dog
Invergarry, United Kingdom · 31 Aug - 15 Sep 2018
David
review
review
review
review
review

Bob and Christy stayed at our house in Philadelphia with our two standard poodles (one old timer and one puppy) for a week while we were both away. They

  • dog
Philadelphia, PA, US · 07 Jul - 15 Jul 2018
Meg
review
review
review
review
review

Christy and Robert were terrific! They brought their pup Aza with them, and our dog loved having another dog around to play with. They kept our place clean

  • dog
Ithaca, NY, US · 13 Jun - 20 Jun 2018
Curt
review
review
review
review
review

Christy and Bob are great people and great house / pet sitters. They are quite experienced doing this and we will use them again for sure. Our

  • dog
Frederick, MD, US · 29 Mar - 09 Apr 2018

References (2)

Thomas
reference
reference
reference
reference
reference

I have known Christy and her husband Bob for well over 30 years. They are a wonderful couple who have a heart of gold. I have stayed at their home many times

Character reference · 12 January 2018

About

Retired, non-smoking and trustworthy couple. We live in upstate New York (not far from Canada). We enjoy exploring new areas and come to UK each year for about 6 to 8 weeks. Try to fit in time to volunteer with conservation groups when

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and are attracted to areas of natural beauty - especially in Scotland and GB. Enjoy meeting new people, exploring natural wonders, and learning new skills.

Our experience

While working in Washington, DC, we had small farm for 20 years. Retired to upstate NY several years ago. Active volunteers with feeding programs, and art community. We particularly enjoy meeting new people and touring Scotland's

Pet care experience

  • dogDogs
  • catCats
  • horseHorses
  • poultryPoultry
  • farm animalLivestock

Availability

June 2019
MTWTFSS
27282930310102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
01020304050607
July 2019
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29303101020304
05060708091011

Preferred countries

  • Bermuda
  • Canada
  • Ireland
  • U.s. Virgin Islands
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Christina 65+ and Bob 65+
Occupation
retired medical practice administrator and retired PhD - environmental scientist
Travelling
With a partner