Daniela

Professional female writer, animal lover, successfully finished over 30 housesits around

New York City, NY, US
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

11 external references

Reviews (10)

Terri

Dani was wonderful; very down to earth, easy going, enthusiastic, trustworthy person. She watched my dog and home for a week. My dog Idaho took to her

Salt Lake City, UT, US · 29 Apr - 05 May 2021
Di

Dani was a pleasure to have in our home to look after Brutus and Dakota. She had her own checklist to go through which left us at ease that she knew exactly

Perth, WA, Australia · 14 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Robert & Emily

This was the second time that Dani took care of our kitties and as expected everything went great. We had two extra kittens this time that we were fostering

Brooklyn, NY, US · 04 Jul - 15 Jul 2018
Robert & Emily

Dani is such a nice person and wonderful sitter. The cats were happy and the house was super clean. Wouldnt hesitate to ask her to housesit again!!

Brooklyn, NY, US · 12 Dec - 31 Dec 2017
April

Dani was a great sitter for our two cats while we were away for a weekend. Friendly, reliable, clean - everything you could ask for.

Brooklyn, NY, US · 26 Apr - 01 May 2017

References (11)

Angela

I knew Daniela and Jess while they were house sitting off-the-grid in Mexico. They were incredibly diligent with looking after the solar power and keeping

House & pet sitting reference · 15 November 2012

About

I am a location independent writer in my mid-thirties, based in New York City part of the year (the warmer months), and usually traveling during the winter. My schedule and location are completely flexible, making it easy for me to plan my

Why I want to house sit

Since I have adopted a lifestyle of traveling and working, I usually travel on a budget. House-sitting provides the perfect setting for me: being able to write / work in a quiet environment, while having more of a home-feel than any hotel

My experience

I have looked after more than thirty people's houses, apartments and pets, and have had great experiences so far. Many of my sits were repeat sits for homeowners who asked me back (several of them various times), and many owners also

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds

Availability

June 2021
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Aruba

Profile details

Age
40
Occupation
Freelance Writer & Editor