Sheila & Benjamin

Reliable, animal-loving, outdoor-oriented couple

New York City, NY, US

Reviews (4)

Randy

Sheila and Ben are exceptional people. They have taken very good care of my Buddy Boy and have sent me loads of pics of my dog. They are very flexible which

Angel Fire, NM, US · 01 Jan - 31 Mar 2018
Kevin

Sheila did a great job for us. She followed all of our requests to a tee and kept us informed of anything as needed via email and apps. The house and cats

Westcliffe, CO, US · 28 Nov 2017 - 10 Jan 2018
Marcy & Ray

Sheila and Benjamin are adventurous souls who provided excellent care for our 5 cats and large number of plants! They went above an beyond the call of duty

Búcaro, Panama · 26 Sep - 17 Oct 2017
Ieva

We were lucky to have Sheila and Benjamin to replace us for a month in a rainforest reserve of Costa Rica. They had to do more than a regular house sit and

Guápiles, Costa Rica · 29 Aug - 25 Sep 2017

References (2)

Amanda

Sheila has cared for our two indoor cats on many occasions. First it was Jimmy and Tommy, which she would spend at least one hour twice a day in our home

House & pet sitting reference · 13 June 2017

About

We're leaving New York City for more time outdoors and in contact with nature. After a Colorado childhood that exemplified the independent, capable spirit of my homesteading ancestors, I've been in New York City for 10 years as a

Why we want to house sit

We are going through a life transition, both of us leaving our jobs (Ben is a baker) and me leaving my career. We know we want to leave New York, but before we decide where we want to land and whether, for example, we'd like to have a

Our experience

We have loved many kitties, dogs, fish, birds, smaller furry creatures, frogs, and lizards, over the years. Presently we have two wonderful cats (who we would prefer to bring with us if possible, but have good care for if we can't)

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Isle Of Man

Profile details

Age
Sheila 39 and Benjamin 30
Occupation
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Baker
Travelling
With a partner