Reliable and responsible animal-lover

New York City, NY, US
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (8)


Nina housesat for us for a week over New Year 2019/2020. She looked after our house, 2 cats and lively young dog so well and we would highly recommend her

Highgate, United Kingdom · 28 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

Nina is a fantastic house sitter. We went on holidays for two weeks safe in the knowledge that our large flock of geese, ducks and chickens, 2 cats and 2

Cork, Ireland · 18 Jul - 02 Aug 2019
canice sharkey

Nina was an amazing house sitter, incredible with the dogs, thoughtful and caring. Nina kept in regular contact and was quick to respond to any questions i

Cloyne, Ireland · 02 Jul - 18 Jul 2019

Nina was amazing with all animals, very relaxed and a calming presence in the house! She was great at keeping us up to date during the sit, with a bonus of

Bantry, Ireland · 01 Jun - 09 Jun 2019

Nina is a perfect sitter she loves all animals so we had no concerns at all in leaving our pets with her so reliable kept in contact with us every day and

Kilkenny, Ireland · 18 May - 25 May 2019

References (3)

NIcole & Harlan

We cannot overstate the level of confidence we have in Nina, who has house sat for us many times. What you'll notice first: She is warm and charming, and we

House & pet sitting reference · 24 May 2018


Hi there. I'm an experienced carer of houses, horses, dogs, cats and fish! I'm originally from the UK, but I've spent the last 10 years working for the United Nations (UN) as an Editor at its headquarters in New York. I'm currently on an

Why I want to house sit

I think house-sitting is a lovely way to experience a new area, but while also doing something meaningful in terms of giving someone peace of mind while they're on vacation. I'm keen to have the opportunity to be in a comfortable place in a

My experience

My very first TrustedHousesitters experience was for a lovely family in Bend, Oregon, earlier this year. I cared for their dog, cat... and two very cute guinea pigs! From April to August 2019, I travelled around the south of Ireland

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Ireland
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details