Contessa Beth & Brian

Pet and Plant Whisperer

Nyack, NY, US
21 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

2 external references

Reviews (21)

Susan

Once again, we have nothing but wonderful things to say about Contessa! Our dog absolutely adores Contessa. It takes her a few days to adjust to us being

Langley, WA, US · 07 Sep - 22 Sep 2021
Susan

This is not the first house sit by Contessa. It feels wonderful to be able to leave the house and our dog and know that everything is in good hands

Langley, WA, US · 10 Aug - 15 Aug 2021
Susan

Contessa is awesome! She is very responsible with our home and loving to our dog. The house was left in impeccable shape and I am not sure but I think our

Langley, WA, US · 03 Apr - 24 Apr 2020
Susan

Contessa has sat for us now twice and I highly recommend her for anybody. She keeps the house extremely tidy. Uši our dog loves her probably more than she

Langley, WA, US · 26 Feb - 11 Mar 2020
Gail

Contessa did a great job. She biked with Mocha, left the house clean, she's an interesting and engaging person. We definitely recommend her and would love to

Blaine, WA, US · 20 Feb - 25 Feb 2020

References (2)

allison

I have known Beth for three years. She has always shown herself to be responsible, thoughtful and caring in all she does. When I asked her to house sit with

House & pet sitting reference · 11 July 2018

About

I have been living near the New York City and Upstate area for the past four years and heading back out to explore where I next want to call home. I work with plant medicine and teaching people how to come back into communion and

Why we want to house sit

I am looking for my forever home, but prefer to be out traveling and exploring until I find that place. Pets and plants are what make a home. Having pets and plants to care for can create that sense of home no matter where you are. I

Our experience

Along with housesitting and petsitting, I was a private chef on an estate where part of my job was caring for the household animals. Feeding, walking, and appointments with vets and therapies were apart of my everyday. I have experience

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Contessa Beth 40 and Brian 45
Occupation
Performance Artist and Creative Historian
Travelling
With a partner