Don & Marlene

Reliable Retired Educators

Albany, OR, US
18 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (18)

Erin & Mike

Great experience with this sit! Easy communication, cats well cared for, and house immaculate upon return. Would have them back any time!!

Seattle, WA, US · 26 Dec - 30 Dec 2020
Cynthia and Alan

We would highly recommend Don and Marlene to look after your home and pets. After 3 years of house sitting this was our first time to be on the other side

Gig Harbor, WA, US · 10 Oct - 16 Oct 2020
Steve

If you are fortunate enough to have Don and Marlene offer to house sit, grab them. They stayed in my home for a month while I was in Europe and took care of

Los Osos, CA, US · 20 Jan - 20 Feb 2020
Pamela

Don & Marlene are amazing. They are truly nice genuine people. Due to flight convenience they came a couple of days early & so we were able to spend some

Faro, Portugal · 13 Nov - 30 Nov 2019
Jill

I have used TH for a few years now. I've never had a bad experience, and everyone has been clean and responsible. I can honestly saw that Don and Marlene

Shelton, WA, US · 05 Oct - 12 Oct 2019

References (2)

Deb

I am an architect living in a single family lake home in a rural town in Minnesota, USA. I have two cats. Over the last 15 years, Don and Marlene Nelson

House & pet sitting reference · 29 August 2016

About

We are both active and blessedly healthy, retired educators who can often be found reading, listening to music, or enjoying tennis and other fitness. Since retirement we have acquired a new passion for hiking, so we've found ourselves at

Why we want to house sit

We bought a home in Oregon (which includes an apartment) for the purpose of providing our son with cost-free living while he pursues a doctorate in veterinary medicine at Oregon State University. We are taking advantage of him caring for

Our experience

We have had numerous traveling experiences in the U.S. and Europe in the past 45 years. Don was stationed in Turkey while in the service and Marlene lived and taught in Norway several months; where we both visit frequently due to family

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Birds

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Don 65+ and Marlene 65+
Occupation
Retired Science Educator and Retired Elementary School Educator
Travelling
With a partner