Lark & Matthew

Business owner couple who love meeting new furry friends & seeing new places

Oregon City, OR, US

Reviews (9)

Jim

Lark and Matthew took great care of my home and my three cats (and the occasional feline visitor). I felt complete confidence in them when I left, and they

Chattanooga, TN, US · 09 Oct - 01 Nov 2018
Joan

Lark and Matt were wonderful. We have a very challenging situation with our 10 dogs. We have 2 packs and they can't intermingle without terrible fights. We

San José, Costa Rica · 02 Jul - 14 Jul 2017
Carrie

We have used this couple 2x. They are fabulous! I have 1 psychotic dog and 1 adolescent...they were both so happy when we came home. The home was

Portland, OR, US · 27 Apr - 30 Apr 2017
Donna

Lark and Matthew were great. I had the opportunity to actually meet them before I left on my vacation, and they are very pleasant, took time to get to know

Portland, OR, US · 22 Apr - 27 Apr 2017
Carrie

AMAZING! Our house was well cared for and clean when we came home (at 1am), including sheets! The dogs loved them and all their walks and playing in the

Portland, OR, US · 18 Apr - 23 Apr 2017

References (1)

Russell

My house is not an easy one to take care of. It's old and well worn, requiring constant care. If I didn't hire a house sitter I would not expect it to remain

House & pet sitting reference · 03 May 2016

About

Hello! I'm Lark and I own a small web design company with my husband Matthew. We work online, from our home in Oregon City, Oregon. I'm originally from California and Matthew is from Birmingham, England. We met each other travelling and

Why we want to house sit

We can run our business from anywhere with wifi. As we're a small company, it doesn't leave much time for vacations. We love house sitting because it lets us explore a different place at our own pace, meet all kinds of lovable and

Our experience

We've house sat for many people over the years and also worked through Rover.com. We've taken care of a variety of dogs, cats, fish, birds, chickens, sheep, a tortoise, a bearded dragon and a full garden. We've also cared for animals with a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Argentina

Profile details

Age
Lark 30 and Matthew 29
Occupation
Web Designers and Marketing
Travelling
With a partner