barbara & Sally

Pets and Peonies - We are Ready!

Portland, OR, US
11 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (11)

Claire

What can we say - Barb and Sally are amazing! They cared for our puppy Bane for 5 days whilst we went interstate. They kept us updated with messages, videos

Black Rock, VIC, Australia · 06 Feb - 10 Feb 2020
Karen

Barb and Sally were wonderful housesitters. My dogs and house were very well cared for. They sent me regular updates and photos . They enjoyed my house and

Marino, SA, Australia · 09 Jan - 28 Jan 2020
Jodi

Barbara and Sally did a sit for us for 10 days, they made contact daily letting us know how our little dog Jensen was doing, and clearly took great care of

Craigieburn, VIC, Australia · 26 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Sophia

Barbara set an incredibly high bar for house sitting. She asked me how many updates on my pets I'd like, and sent pictures of them having a lovely time

Portland, OR, US · 23 Oct - 27 Oct 2019
Giles

Barb and Sally were wonderful. We not only had peace of mind leaving our home and animals in very capable hands , but felt like we made new friends in the

Christchurch, New Zealand · 15 Jan - 02 Feb 2019

References (2)

Emily

Barb Wood has provided cat care for me on multiple occasions. I have found her to be 100% reliable and excellent at communicating both before and during my

House & pet sitting reference · 06 May 2016

About

Hello!!! We are a recently retired, active, uber-respectful, friendly, animal-loving, non-smoking couple who found the answer to our prayer, "Effortless Cat Care" with Trusted House sitters. We have used Trusted House sitter to care for

Why we want to house sit

We love the idea that while we travel, we can not only see the world but see it while caring for borrowed furry friends and enjoy an area more like a local. We miss out kitties while we travel and can relax more fully knowing they are being

Our experience

Animals, Homes, Gardens, Yards...all of it! As home and rental property owners, we have copious experience with household management, fixing minor issues and arranging for repair of more major ones. We currently live with 2 cats and in

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
barbara 62 and Sally 65+
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner