Teddy

Warm, mature, independent single woman lets you feel you've left your home & loved ones

Portland, OR, US
31 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

15 external references

Criminal background check

Airbnb profile

Teddy's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (31)

Elizabeth

I was so pleased when I posted holiday dates rather late to have Teddy (and others) respond within a hour of posting. The relief at finding such an

London, United Kingdom · 04 Sep - 21 Sep 2020
Christine

We were so pleased to hear that Teddy was back in the UK and free to sit at our house and look after our lovely Bailey on two occasions, 7-9 Feb and 26Feb-8

Rottingdean, United Kingdom · 25 Feb - 08 Mar 2020
Lindy

Teddy did a great job taking care of Goldie and my home while I was away. She worked from home most of the time so was good company for my dog. I

Kīhei, HI, US · 17 Jul - 19 Aug 2019
Jeannine

Teddy took care of our dog Bowie for 6 weeks. The amount of time away from him was excruciating for us, but Teddy made sure to put us at ease with regular

Park City, UT, US · 27 May - 08 Jul 2019
Laurence et Jérôme

We were disappointed by Teddy's pet-sitting in terms of communication and initiative. We welcomed Teddy the day before we left and were surprised by his

Crolles, France · 08 Mar - 15 May 2019

References (15)

Jackie

Teddy is a wonderful thoughtful and dependable person who I would absolutely trust to watch my home and pets while I'm were away. I give her 5 stars across

Character reference · 27 July 2014

About

COVID-19 Info: Although I am American, I have not been back to the US in over a year and am not subject to travel restrictions currently placed on Americans. As a former nurse I support and have complied with recommendations regarding

Why I want to house sit

I am a homebody but I love to travel. I don't care for the isolation and impersonal nature of hotels, so for the last few years I have been using Airbnb to find lodging when I'm away. In some homes the owners were present during my visit

My experience

I’m a life-long animal lover. I’ve been vegetarian for 30 years and vegan for 15 years. As a child I dreamed of becoming a veterinarian; that dream didn't come true but my life has been filled with companion animals including cats, dogs

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Costa Rica

Profile details

Age
51
Occupation
Writer, RN