Koosje & Jason

Trustworthy, Responsible Professionals

Portland, OR, US

Reviews (5)

Pollyanna

We have lucked out again. Koosje and her family were fabulous to have looking after our dogs and house. We had a lovely evening altogether before we left

Market Harborough, United Kingdom · 19 Oct - 26 Oct 2018
Ray and Sara

Koosje and her girls looked after our house and cats with loving care. The small problems that arose in the house, a leaking tap, a broken light were dealt

Brackley, United Kingdom · 09 Sep - 17 Oct 2018
Andrea & Tim

Koosje, Jason, and their beautiful gaggle of girls were absolute model housesitters. They were responsible, attentive, communicative, and left the house

Brussels, Belgium · 25 Jul - 14 Aug 2018
Claudia

Koosje, Jason and the girls took care of our place for a week. The communication was great from the beginning, we felt confident our house was going to be in

Luzern, Switzerland · 14 Jul - 22 Jul 2018
Rachel

Koosje and her family cared for Sadie, our dog, while we were gone for a week long 4th of July trip. She arrived early to pick up the key, and tour our

Wiesbaden, Germany · 30 Jun - 08 Jul 2018

References (4)

Teresa

I have known Koosje for years and years--she is incredibly organized and absolutely trustworthy. I would not hesitate for a second to have her look after my

Character reference · 13 March 2018

About

We are home owners in Portland, Oregon and know the ins & outs of keeping things clean, well cared for, and welcoming. As guests, we work hard to do those same things. 

Our little family loves to travel-- Jason and I have explored, Europe

Why we want to house sit

We love out-of-the-box experiences and are looking to not only live locally and sustainably, but also the joy of loving & caring for others' furry family members. House sitting allows us to care/serve others while still having a 'local'

Our experience

-As a family, wide range of caring for animals: including dogs, cats, horses, sheep, chickens, rabbits, reptiles and more!

-Looked after a large range of properties with varying levels of care, including cleaning horse stalls, yard mowing

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Koosje 40 and Jason 45
Occupation
Dietitian and Business
Travelling
With children