Christine Cheryl Bolla

Trustworthy older woman to look after your home and precious pets

Roseburg, OR, US
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

3 external references

Reviews (8)

Debra

Christine is a wonderful person. Her communication was excellent. She was very flexible with an unexpected schedule change. We had a housesitter cancel and

La Pine, OR, US · 08 Nov - 22 Nov 2019
Melissa and Z

Chris was a wonderful housesitter. Our kitty, Max, adored her. She came early to meet him, and he was already totally bonded with her before we left. He's

Santa Rosa, CA, US · 18 Sep - 13 Oct 2019
Olivia

We greatly appreciated Christine's calm and caring demeanor, and trusted our home and four pets in her care while we were away for a week. Christine reached

Portland, OR, US · 19 Apr - 26 Apr 2019
Catherine

We really enjoyed meeting Christine. Whilst we were soaking up rays, she was taking care of our house and our cat and we had absolutely no concerns at all

Sherwood, OR, US · 26 Mar - 09 Apr 2019
Ann

Chris did a great job. She bonded quickly with my cat, sent updates and left my place tidy.

Portland, OR, US · 17 Mar - 23 Mar 2019

References (3)

Pamela

I met Chris 6 years ago when we were both taking a yoga class and now she is a dear friend and a yoga instructor. People love her classes. She is also a

Character reference · 20 October 2015

About

My name is Christine Bolla. I have raised 3 children and several pets including cats, dogs, and parakeets. I'm retired now from teaching English and Spanish and I'm ready for new adventures. I've been a house and pet sitter for about 4

Why I want to house sit

I have traveled quite a bit in my life as a tourist and teacher. At my stage in life I would still love to travel, but at a slower pace. Caring for someone's home would be ideal. I've always been a pet lover--fur or feathers. I miss

My experience

I have always enjoyed keeping my own home neat and clean. Being a teacher has taught me a lot about organization and responsibility. I have always had a pet since I was young and love caring for animals of all kinds. Besides having had my

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Aruba

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Retired teacher