Doris E. & Donald

Responsible, mature couple; seasoned travelers and pet lovers

Beaufort, SC, US
11 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (11)

ELIZABETH

Doris and Don were exceptional cat-sitters and housesitters. They were extremely thoughtful housesitters, and they left my condo is better condition than

Portsmouth, NH, US · 31 May - 30 Jun 2021
Neall

Don and Doris were excellent house sitters. They stayed two months this summer and then came back in September for a week because we had to go to California

Stone Ridge, NY, US · 17 Sep - 24 Sep 2019
Carole

Doris and Don looked after my cat Bert and home for 2 weeks. Before, during and after there was plenty of communications between us and I felt really

Burnley, United Kingdom · 14 Jun - 28 Jun 2019
Chris and Carol

Thank you so much Doris and Don. Your common sense and ability to cope with things has meant we could enjoy our break without any concerns. Our animals were

Carmarthen, United Kingdom · 31 May - 10 Jun 2019
Melanie & Dylan

Dorris and Don are wonderful! We were grateful for their flexibility in coming to meet us a day before our departure, and for being equally easy-going when

Asheville, NC, US · 16 Nov - 19 Nov 2018

References (2)

Valarie and Barry

House sitter: Doris, United States, 07 March, 2017 Doris and Don house-sat for us last year. Our first experience with house sitters. It was a delightful and

House & pet sitting reference · 25 June 2017

About

I have been retired for several years and my husband retired more recently from a professorship in history in the State University of New York. While he is no longer teaching, he still writes and gives lectures locally at a lifelong

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and learn. We feel the way to get to know a place is to live there a while, get to know the area in a intimate way, and learn how the locals live. And, of course, house sitting provides us with the economic benefit that

Our experience

Last June we completed a three-week house-sit in Banbury, northwest of London, where we took care of a cat, garden and home. (See review on Mind My House site and pasted below). A fewyears ago, we took care of a woman’s home, plants, and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish

Availability

July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Argentina
  • Belgium
  • Bermuda
  • Botswana
  • Chile
  • Croatia

Profile details

Age
Doris E. 65+
Occupation
Insurance Representative and University History Professor
Travelling
With a partner