James (PJ) & Shannon

Family with flexible schedule, looking forward to new adventures.

Charleston, SC, US

Reviews (5)

Lyn and Nick

It was such a pleasure to have PJ, Shannon and their beautiful girls sit for us. Even Miss Kitty let the girls pet her. On our return home there was no

Seneca, SC, US · 04 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
Shannon

The Jones family were wonderful! They took time to stop by and meet us and our pets the night before we left for our trip. They sent us updates and pictures

Winter Park, FL, US · 25 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
Karen

The same family did both sets of dates and did a fabulous job for both sits. They obviously love dogs and my two cockapoos were well cared for. They had

West Bradenton, FL, US · 06 Sep - 20 Sep 2019
Karen

This family was fabulous. They even agreed to stay on in between visits because I got stuck in New Jersey due to hurricane Dorian. The dogs were well cared

West Bradenton, FL, US · 27 Aug - 05 Sep 2019
Meralyn

James and Shannon and their adorable daughters are a very pleasant family. They left the house very clean. The pets were well taken care of. Their dog was

Lynchburg, VA, US · 10 Aug - 14 Aug 2019

References (3)

Katy & Dan

We have known PJ and Shannon personally and professionally for 10+ years. They are an amazing family; extremely caring and very trustworthy. They have been

Character reference · 28 February 2019

About

We are James, Shannon, Miriam (5), Evelyn (3), and our dog Pippy (5). James is originally from Kansas City, Missouri. He worked at a local hospital before becoming a cabinet maker, and then a stay at home dad. Shannon is originally from

Why we want to house sit

We have sold our home in Charleston. Before we settle into a new location we would like to take the opportunity to travel to new cities, see new sites, and spend time with family. It feels like the right time for our family to do a little

Our experience

James has been around animals his entire life. He likes them and they always seem to like him. We have cared for many pets for our friends and neighbors over the last 14 years. Prior to selling our home James was the go to dog and cat

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United States

Profile details

Age
James (PJ) 41 and Shannon 41
Occupation
Dad and Software Consultant
Travelling
With children