Ellen & Mike

Professional, experienced, compassionate, retired couple ready to take excellent care of

Hixson, TN, US
9 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (9)


We were so thrilled that Ellen & Mike were available to return for a 2nd pet sit for us over Thanksgiving (they first came to pet sit for a week last May)

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico · 25 Nov - 03 Dec 2019

Ellen and Mike were amazing! They showed such affection toward my three cats that I'm pretty sure the cats fell in love with them right away. Based on the

Chattanooga, TN, US · 10 Sep - 20 Oct 2019

We gave our cat Calinou and our house for 12 days to Ellen and Mike. We had made acquaintance with Whats App, and they arrived the day before we left to get

Villemomble, France · 24 Jul - 05 Aug 2019

Ellen and Mike were wonderful sitters. We got regular updates on our cats and when we got home they’d clearly been well looked after. The house was left

Sydenham, United Kingdom · 01 Jul - 14 Jul 2019

Ellen & Mike stayed at our home and took care of our 3 cats and condo May 8-15. They graciously agreed to arrive a day before we were leaving so our cats

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico · 07 May - 15 May 2019

References (1)


Ellen and Mike house sat in May 2017 for three weeks and minded my young Cornish Rex cat who can be a bit feisty at times and demanding of attention. I was

House & pet sitting reference · 05 December 2017


Ellen is a retired Software Developer. Mike is a retired Information Technology Infrastructure Project Manager. For details on our work/professional background please see our LinkedIn profiles at these links: Ellen:

Why we want to house sit

In 2015 we retired to enjoy life and explore the world. Because our travels are sometimes several months at a time, having our own pet at this time would be difficult. For us and the pet. Being a pet sitter allows us to fulfill our desire

Our experience

We both have cared for pets most of our entire lives – primarily cats, dogs. Ellen grew up on a farm with goats, horses, turkeys, peacocks, chickens, cats and dogs. Other experience: Provided the following specialized care for our pets:

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats


February 2021
March 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Ellen 65+ and Mike 64
Software Developer (retired) and IT Infrastructure Project Manager (retired)
With a partner