Jana & Brett

Active & trustworthy housesitter couple available throughout Europe with over 50

Murfreesboro, TN, US
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

51 external references

Reviews (6)

Susan

It's honestly difficult to begin to adequately express how wonderful this couple is. I read the reviews before choosing them to sit with our dog, and someone

Munich, Germany · 01 Dec 2016 - 01 Jan 2017
Anne

Jana and Brett took care of our pets (1 dog and 1 cat), house and garden during 10 days, and they did it very well in all respect. They are obviously very

Trévignin, France · 11 Apr - 24 Apr 2016
Kevin

Jana and Brett are a very genuine,lovely couple who our dog Sandy loved! They even cooked us a meal on our return! We would certainly recommend them.

Tivat, Montenegro · 19 Mar - 04 Apr 2016
Jane

Jana & Brett are utterly delightful house/pet sitters. We were away for an extended period and could have been happier in our choice. In the lead up to the

Paris, France · 15 Mar - 15 Mar 2016
Angie

Jana and Brett looked after our home and Chi our GSD/Husky X for nearly 3 weeks and we cannot recommend them highly enough. Great communication pre sit and

Pitstone, United Kingdom · 17 Feb - 17 Feb 2016

References (51)

Dave

Jana is am amazing woman who is responsible and conscientious in everything she does. She has worked for us as a nanny, pet sitter and house sitter. She is

House & pet sitting reference · 15 June 2015

About

Hello friends! We are the Aplins, an adventurous, non-smoking, couple who love to travel anywhere in Europe and to befriend your lovely pets. We enjoy good food and wine, board games of all kinds, hiking, cycling, running, cooking, learning

Why we want to house sit

We desire to housesit because we love to travel the world, meet new people, delve into new cultures, and "slow travel" across the world. Jana has been to nearly every country in Western Europe, and together we traveled to central Europe on

Our experience

We have owned our current home for 5 years in Tennessee. Jana loves to garden: sunflowers, zinnias, green beans, basil, and carrots, just to name a few. We are also known to have an extremely clean home (Jana actually enjoys cleaning and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Livestock

Availability

June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus

Profile details

Age
Jana 29 and Brett 34
Occupation
Business and Research-based copywriter and Director of Operations and Strategic Consultant
Travelling
With a partner